Amazing Love (A Father’s Day blog)

I married an amazing man. I spent many nights in tears and many moments in prayer, and then I met him. I truly believe he is an answer to long awaited prayers…a blessing…a gift. I am living a life I longed for, and all by the grace of God. I am loved in ways I never imagined I was worthy of, and made to feel cherished beyond my dreams. I love my husband!!

Not just because of who he is to me, but also for the wonderful man he is to and for our son. He adopted Austin a little over 2 years ago and has been in his life for 5 + years now. He has made a tremendous difference in Austin’s life and I am so deeply thankful for the impact he has had and will continue to have on him.

The amazing thing about adoption is that it is not by accident, it isn’t something “unplanned” but it is something where someone so desires to be a part of your life & have you as their own that they fight and work and pray and prove their love & worthiness so that they can have you. Adoption is not an easy pursuit, it is not cheap, and it is not without tears…but it is a fight worth working through. Adoption is a picture of God’s love for us, He went through extreme measures for us… nothing was too costly to have us… even to give the greatest gift He had (the death of his one & only son, Jesus Christ as a sacrifice for atonement & reconciliation). Adoption is a picture of amazing love. Justin so loved Austin, and so desired to have make him his son that he adopted him and gave him his name and committed his life to him as his father. What a special love…

It takes a special man to do this and Justin is beyond that. He is a gift and a blessing beyond our heart’s desires and I thank God for him daily…and will continue to do so all the days of our wonderful life here on this Earth. Happy Father’s Day to my beloved husband!

This entry was posted in faith, marriage, parenting, randomness, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

