Words are lethal… but can also give life…

I often hear people say negative things about their spouse in a joking way… meaning well but unintentionally wounding them. If you do or have done this, I challenge you to go one full week without saying such things (whether they are present to hear the comments or not). Want to increase the challenge? Go a full week without being negative toward your spouse either.

Sometimes it is easiest to be our grumpiest with our loved ones because we know they love us through those moments…but what if we reserved our best for our loved ones instead of strangers? Imagine the possibilities… Love your family intentionally. (My thoughts are inspired by a recent Intentional Living teaching).

We should be our spouse’s biggest fan & supporter… Loving & defending them, never tearing them down. I am so fortunate to be married to such a wonderful man as Justin… He is so wonderfully good to me…and encourages me to do great things because he’s behind me all the way. I am so thankful to have his love & support… I pray that he sees that I love him & support him in this way too… If you are fortunate to have such a wonderful relationship then I rejoice in the Lord with you… if you don’t feel that you have such a relationship, then do your part today to make a difference in your relationship and start by loving, supporting, and respecting your spouse.

“Reckless words pierce like a sword, but the tongue of the wise brings healing.” Proverbs 12:18

Love in Christ, Amy

This entry was posted in marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

