Romania – Days 6 & 7

March 5th marked the 6th day in Romania and this trip seemed to really be flying by at that point! I was starting to feel healthier each day (thank Jesus!) but still weak and battling illness. Naturally I was still quite tired and in disbelief that our time was passing so quickly! That morning we had the awesome privilege of worshipping God with brothers and sisters in Christ at Michael’s church. We also had the opportunity to hear several of them share what God was speaking to them that morning. This was especially touching because many of the women boldly stood up and shared what God did in their lives as a result of the conference we had just wrapped up the night before (see Romania – Days 4 & 5.)

I can’t believe it’s been 4 weeks ago. That morning at church was so moving for me. There’s something incredible about worshipping God alongside others with multiple languages lifting high the name of Jesus.

It was also a very humbling experience because the women shared about how God spoke to them through our conference over the prior 2 days. Each one of the ladies on our team had left lasting impacts on the hearts of the Romanian women for the glory and honor of God – He had done (and I trust continues to do) big things in their lives. We are so humbled to have been used by Him in this way!

Several things were said that touched my heart but at this moment I am thinking about how one sweet young woman shared that after hearing my testimony and all I had been through and having seen me worship so “enthusiastically” that she saw that I was truly joyful because of what God had done in my life and brought me out of. She was challenged to deepen her worship, too. Wow! YES! AMEN! That is it!! I worship from a place of deep gratitude. I think about the words and pray the lyrics as I’m singing and I sing them as if He’s with us in the room (because He is!!) They are not just songs!! We are singing powerful declarations!! And sometimes I cannot contain myself. He’s SO GOOD!!!

“I love God because he listened to me,
listened as I begged for mercy.
He listened so intently
as I laid out my case before him.
Death stared me in the face,
hell was hard on my heels.
Up against it, I didn’t know which way to turn;
then I called out to God for help:
“Please, God!” I cried out.
“Save my life!”
God is gracious—it is he who makes things right,
our most compassionate God.
God takes the side of the helpless;
when I was at the end of my rope, he saved me.”
Psalm 116 1-6

Amen!!!

Love the song Mercy by Amanda Cook!! I’m SO grateful He delights in showing mercy!!

There were other stories and sharing of how God had touched the hearts of so many women. We were moved to tears and blessed by hearing their kind and courageous words. We also had the opportunity to take pictures with many of them that morning before heading into the center for lunch with the Gravitt’s and then splitting up for ministry assignments that night. Here are some pictures from Sunday morning:

After having an awesome lunch and afternoon with the Gravitt’s we split the team up for ministry.  A handful of us went to hang out with the OSCES crew. They are a student ministry at the local college and they wanted to talk to us about school, being missionaries in our jobs back home and on our campuses in our college days if we were believers at that time. Such incredible young men and women! They have an amazing future ahead of each of them. How blessed they are to be serving God so young and with big dreams already! It was such a privilege to sit with them and share our personal journey’s and perspectives on faith-based programs at college and methods for reaching their campuses for Christ. Here’s a group photo!

17202840_10212202106907365_3912735755484816316_n

Monday March 6th was our (mostly) free day and we took a 3+ hour, bumpy, adventurous van ride to Bran Castle in Transylvania, Romania! It was a neat day where I got to spend a lot of time with Tinsley & Marcie – SWEET girls!! I enjoyed much fun with my mission sisters and that night we were able to take all of the church volunteers and translators out to a nice dinner when we returned to Sibiu. It was a very late night but very enjoyable – also full of some sad goodbyes :(. Here are a few pictures from Monday:

Just a couple more days to share about… Feel free to check back and/or subscribe. Thanks for reading and sharing in my journey! ❤

Love in Christ,

Amy

This entry was posted in faith, missions, prayer, Romania and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

